Crochet

Great Grannies!!! A Granny Square a Day 2017.

Hello and a very happy 2017 to you all! How were your New Year celebrations? Did they go off with a bang or did the fireworks wake you up at 12am like me?!

Well I must say I have been quite resolute with my plans for the year ahead (Yay me!!) and have been very good, being sure to go through my list of things to do and have organised myself so darned well I thought I might just give this here granny a day a go.

I have been trying REALLY hard (and by that I mean not at all, I let the situation get out of control and have only just become quite alarmed indeed) to get through a MASSIVE stash of acrylic yarn from the op shop and hopefully make a blanket or two. So I thought a granny a day would be so perfect.   I don’t really have any plans to do lots of different squares, I thought I’d keep it just to granny squares, but there are soooo many out there we’ll see how long that holds up eh?!

So here’s the Granny Square for 1st January, 2017.

 

img_6655

Maybe you’re doing this too? Let me know in the comments! I’d love to see what you come up with.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Great Grannies!!! A Granny Square a Day 2017.

Leave a Reply

